Table Tennis Notebooks

Table Tennis rules Books

Table tennis questionsBy Kundan
(Nepal)


Is it OK if the ball hits the net post and then bounces on the opponent's court?

Also, is it OK if the ball hits the top of the net twice and then falls on the opponent's court?

- Martin's Reply -

Thanks for your question.

Rule 2.02.01 states that the net assembly consists of the net, its suspension and the supporting posts, including the clamps attaching them to the table.

Rule 2.07.01 states that a good return is achieved when the ball, having been served or returned, shall be struck so that it passes over or around the net assembly and touches the opponent's court, either directly or after touching the net assembly.

So, yes, if the ball hits the net post and then bounces on the opponent's court, that is OK.

Also, it doesn't matter how many times the ball hits the top of the net before touching the opponent's court.

The Table Tennis Rules and Regulations Explained

This new book explains SIMPLY and CLEARLY everything you need to know about the rules and regulations of table tennis.

Source: www.allabouttabletennis.com
RELATED FACTS
Share this Post

Related posts

Simple Table Tennis rules

Simple Table Tennis rules

SEPTEMBER 24, 2017

I love dance, my mum loves Ballet and I want to do hip-hop and jazz so my mum says I can do lyrical and gymnastics because…

Read More
Table Tennis rules simplified

Table Tennis rules simplified

SEPTEMBER 24, 2017

As a new player, there are many essentials that must be understood before you can become an accomplished ping-pong player…

Read More